The Valence Group Chemicals M&A Conference

The Valence Group Chemicals M&A Conference has become the premier M&A conference for CEOs, senior executives and M&A professionals in chemicals and related materials. It is an invitation only, full day event, to explore key chemicals M&A topics and upcoming developments, while also providing a forum for exchange of views and networking.

Conference Newsletter

Past Conferences Speakers

Advent International: Ronald Ayles – Managing Partner
AkzoNobel: Floris van Hall – Director M&A
AkzoNobel: Thierry Vanlancker – CEO
Arkema: Bernard Boyer – Executive Vice President, Strategy
Avantor: Raj Gupta – Chairman (and Operating Partner, New Mountain Capital)
BASF: Wolf-Dieter Starp – former Head of Corporate M&A
Cabot: Patrick Prevost – President & CEO
CCMP Capital: Bob Toth – Operating Partner (& former Polypore CEO)
Chemtura: Craig Rogerson – Chairman & CEO
Chemtrade Logistics: Mark Davis – Chairman & CEO
China National Bluestar: Michael Koenig – CEO
CVC Capital Partners: Christian Wildmoser – Partner
Dow Chemical: Peter Sykes – Vice President M&A
Eastman: Lucian Boldea – Executive Vice President
Evonik Industries: Christian Kullmann – CEO
Evonik Industries: Dr. Harald Schwager – Deputy CEO
FMC Corporation: Paul Graves – CFO
Indorama: Aloke Lohia – CEO
INEOS Enterprises: Ashley Reed – CEO
Kao Corporation: Ryuji Tezuka – Senior Director, Head of Corporate Development
Kraton: Kevin Fogarty – President & CEO
Mexichem: Antonio Carrillo – CEO
Nouryon: (formerly Akzo Specialty Chemicals)  Charlie Shaver – CEO
Nova Chemicals: Todd Karran – CEO
PolyOne and Univar: Steve Newlin – Executive Chairman
PQ Corporation: Mike Boyce – Chairman
Quinpario Partners: Jeff Quinn – Founder
SK Capital: Barry Siadat – Co-Founder & Managing Director
Solvay: Marc Chollet – Group General Manager, Strategy
Solvay: Roger Kearns – Member of the Executive Committee
Tronox: Jeffrey Neuman – Senior Vice President, General Counsel & Corporate Secretary
Valspar: Gary Hendrickson – Chairman & CEO
Vectra: Jim Voss – CEO


2018 Gallery
2017 Gallery